Whereas RSA 91:A has been amended to allow municipal websites to be used as one of the two places for publicly posting notice of meetings, Madbury has not adopted such a procedure for its website. Official notices are still posted at the Town Hall and kiosks. Selected notices of wide audience appeal are posted here for convenience.

south arrow
Public Notice - Smith Amendment
The Madbury Planning Board will consider an amended application for a subdivision under the ordinances and regulations of the Town of Madbury on Wednesday, September 7, 2016, at 7:00 pm, Madbury Town Hall, 13 Town Hall Road, Madbury NH. Mark and Laura Smith present this application for Map 1 Lot 22 located at 281 Littleworth Road. The owner of record is Laura Smith of the same address. The applicants propose a small lot line adjustment. If the application is found complete and meets the standards of the regulations, it will be accepted for consideration and a public hearing on the matter will follow.

2016-08-19  FWG  40

south arrow
Official Documents
This web site has been developed for the convenience of the citizens of Madbury. Visitors are reminded that all official documents are kept at the Town Hall.

2014-03-15  FWG  99

"The New England town meeting is one of the purest expressions of democracy in the world. The tradition dates back to the earliest times of our settlement."

"Citizens have the opportunity to openly discuss and debate the issues affecting them, and by their votes direct how those issues will be managed for the coming year."

"The agenda for the business portion of town meeting is contained in the town warrant, which is a document issued by the selectmen ordering the inhabitants of the town to gather together for the conduct of the town's business."

"An article may be placed on the warrant if 25 or more registered voters … apply to the selectmen to insert the article on the warrant."

What is the "Town Warrant" and why is it important?
New Hampshire Town and City, November/December 2004
prev August 2016 next
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Dunno
Mon 1 Aug 2016
  • 8:00 am Town Clerk
  • 5:00 pm Town Clerk
  • 6:00 pm Building Inspector
  • 7:00 pm Board of Selectmen
Wed 3 Aug 2016
  • 8:00 am Town Clerk
  • 7:00 pm Planning Board
Thu 4 Aug 2016
  • 8:00 am Town Clerk
  • 8:00 am Building Inspector
  • 7:30 pm Fire Department
Fri 5 Aug 2016
  • 9:00 am Board of Selectmen
Mon 8 Aug 2016
  • 8:00 am Town Clerk
  • 5:00 pm Town Clerk
  • 6:00 pm Building Inspector
Wed 10 Aug 2016
  • 8:00 am Town Clerk
Thu 11 Aug 2016
  • 8:00 am Town Clerk
  • 8:00 am Building Inspector
Fri 12 Aug 2016
  • 9:00 am Board of Selectmen
Mon 15 Aug 2016
  • 8:00 am Town Clerk
  • 5:00 pm Town Clerk
  • 6:00 pm Building Inspector
  • 7:00 pm Board of Selectmen
Tue 16 Aug 2016
  • 7:30 pm Zoning Board of Adjustment
  • 7:00 pm Recreation Commission
Wed 17 Aug 2016
  • 8:00 am Town Clerk
  • 7:00 pm Planning Board
Thu 18 Aug 2016
  • 8:00 am Town Clerk
  • 8:00 am Building Inspector
  • 7:30 pm Fire Department
  • 7:00 pm Community Club
Fri 19 Aug 2016
  • 9:00 am Board of Selectmen
Mon 22 Aug 2016
  • 8:00 am Town Clerk
  • 5:00 pm Town Clerk
  • 6:00 pm Building Inspector
Wed 24 Aug 2016
  • 8:00 am Town Clerk
Thu 25 Aug 2016
  • 8:00 am Town Clerk
  • 8:00 am Building Inspector
  • 7:00 pm Conservation Commission
Fri 26 Aug 2016
  • 9:00 am Board of Selectmen
Mon 29 Aug 2016
  • 8:00 am Town Clerk
  • 5:00 pm Town Clerk
  • 6:00 pm Building Inspector
Tue 30 Aug 2016
  • 7:00 pm Water Resources Board
Wed 31 Aug 2016
  • 8:00 am Town Clerk
sunrise  06:02:05
sunset  19:27:38
 73.56°
Sign up for e-alerts from Emergency Services, the Board of Selectmen and the Town Clerk.